Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/xsportgr/public_html/mohammedjawa.com/2014/wp-content/themes/jawaracing/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/system.php on line 61

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /home/xsportgr/public_html/mohammedjawa.com/2014/wp-content/themes/jawaracing/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/config.php on line 48
Mohammed Jawa Official » Mohammed Jawa receives Ferrari GT winners award in Italy

Mohammed Jawa receives Ferrari GT winners award in Italy

Written by Admin. Posted in News

Ferrari GT awards 2015 - image by FerrariGT

Ferrari GT awards 2015 at the Enzo Ferrari Museum in Modena

→ Modena, 13th February 2016 – Mohammed Jawa was presented with the International GT winners award in Italy, at the home of Ferrari.

The team were awarded for their Pro-Am class win in the 2015 Dubai 24hr race with the Ferrari 458 GT3, this was the second consecutive Ferrari GT award received in Maranello for the Saudi driver Mohammed Jawa.

Forty drivers were presented by Ferrari CEO Amedeo Felisa at the annual gala event held at the Enzo Ferrari Museum in Modena. All had won International GT races at the wheel of the Ferrari 458 Italia during the 2015 season.


Dragon Racing drivers 2015 (L to R - Matt Griifin, Leon Price, Rob Barff, Jordan Grogor, Mohammed Jawa)

Dragon Racing drivers 2015 (L to R)  Matt Griffin, Team Owner-Leon Price, Rob Barff, Jordan Grogor, Mohammed Jawa

Mohammed was joined by fellow team members from the 2015 winning team from Dubai, Dragon Racing, including Matt Griffin from UK, and Rob Barff and Jordan Grogor, from United Arab Emirates.

In 2014 the team were third in Pro-Am class in the Dubai 24hr, and one year later in 2015 they were outright winners in the Pro-Am class with the Ferrari 458 GT3 and third overall in the race. Read more about that momentous win Here

Dragon Racing Pro Am 1st place on podium

Dragon Racing Pro-Am winners – 1st place on podium

Guests also had the opportunity to view the new 488, the GTE version of which debuted late January at Daytona, and is soon to make its appearance in its GT3 configuration.

This car, destined to take the place of the 458 Italia, was displayed at the Ferrari Museum. It naturally attracted the attention of many drivers and team managers who studied it in detail and soon will be able to experience its performance on track.

The prizewinning teams included the US Scuderia Corsa, winner of the IMSA championship in 2015 in the GT Daytona class, and AF Corse, the historical partner of Ferrari that won the 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps and the Blancpain Endurance Series championship as well as the International GT Open, in the Am class, with Claudio Sdanewitsch. AF Corse will race two 488s in the 2016 WEC in the GTE-Pro class (“Gimmi” Bruni and James Calado will be in no. 51, Sam Bird and Davide Rigon in no. 71) and will also field a 458 Italia in the GTE-Am class, crewed by François Perrodo, Emmanuel Collard and Rui Aguas.

There were 40 prizewinning drivers, including three official ones. “Gimmi” Bruni, runner-up in the 2015 WEC world championship with Toni Vilander and winner of the races at Silverstone and Fuji, was celebrated for his success in the 24 Hours of Spa with Pasin Lathouras, Stephane Lemeret and Alessandro Pier Guidi, while Davide Rigon received a prize for his triumph in the Gulf 12 Hours along with Michal Broniszewski and Michael Lyons. Andrea Bertolini was the third driver to receive a prize. He lifted two awards for his fantastic 2015 season in which he won the 24 Hours of Le Mans as well as the WEC in GTE-Am class together with the Russians of SMP Racing, Viktor Shaytar and Aleksey Basov.

Mohammed Jawa at the Enzo Ferrari Museum in Modena

Mohammed Jawa at the Enzo Ferrari Museum in Modena


Trackback from your site.